domingo, 5 de dezembro de 2010

Ironman Western Australia 2010

Ogden, Bevilaqua win Ironman WA titles

                                                                                 Delly Carr/Sportshoot ©
 Men's Results
  1. Courtney Ogden 8:14:01
  2. Matty White 8:18:06
  3. Pete Jacobs 8:21:16
  4. Luke Bell 8:21:33
  5. Patrick vernay 8:23:22

Women's Results
  1. Kate Bevilaqua 9:19:44
  2. Rebekah Keat 9:22:37
  3. Amelia Pearson 9:36:52
West Aussie Courtney Ogden has won the Ironman WA race in Busselton.
The 38-year-old Perth athlete came home in a time of 08:14:01, well clear of Matty White (08:18:06), recent Hawaii Ironman star Pete Jacobs (08:21:16), Luke Bell (08:21:33) and two-time Busselton champion Patrick Vernay (08:23:22).
And Kate Bevilaqua made it a Perth double by taking out the women's race.
Bevilaqua (09:19:44) held off Hawaii top-10 finisher Rebekah Keat (09:22:37), with Amelia Pearson (09:36:52) third, followed by Kirsten Molloy (09:47:47) and Jessica Fleming (09:49:41).
Ironman WA attracted about 1300 entrants, including 300 from overseas.
Kate Bevilaqua crawls over the line to win the Ironman WA women's title.
pic:Delly Carr 

Sem comentários: